TBT: 70’s vibes

Throwback to the 70’s, when fringe was on the cover of magazines and worn by fashion risk-takers. Many believe fringe should have began and ended during that time. In recent years fringe has tried to make a come back but each time failing worse than the last (I am even guilty of wearing fringe boots with leggings to class).

This Spring/Summer 2015, I believe we’ve finally got it right. Designers made their fringe details more subtle. More glam, less bohemian, which I believe makes it easier for every type of person to wear. (I wish I had a picture of me trying to pull off those fringe boots, it was clear I was so not apart of that boho life but hey, at least I made the effort to try the trend).

Below are some ways you can incorporate fringe into your wardrobe this summer!

Screen Shot 2015-06-25 at 5.08.51 PM

1 // Pilyq Madagascar Poncho

2 // Similar black fringe skirt: BCBG Maxazia Rashell Fringe Faux Leather Pencil Skirt

3 // BCBG Maxazria Jaleigh Fringe Crop Top

Xoxo,

Liana

3 thoughts on “TBT: 70’s vibes

Leave a Reply

